Book Blitz, Posts, Reviews

Release Blitz & Review: Love My Way

 

Title: Love My Way
Author: Kate Sterritt
Genre: Romance/Women’s Fiction
Release Date: May 31, 2017
Blurb
Her name is Emerson
Hart and she is the love of his life.
 
Unfortunately, he’s
not the only love of hers.
 
And therein lies the
problem.

 

My Review:

We all say or hear the statement, “I couldn’t put it down” when describing books, right? If the saying wasn’t much older than Kate Sterritt’s new novel, Love My Way, then I would swear the phrase was coined specifically for this novel. I’ve said before that there are times when the hubby will come interrupt me to chit-chat while I’m reading and although I love him, it drives me crazy. He attemted to interrupt me while reading this but I resisted. Finally he said, “wow, that must really be a good one.” I read hundreds of books a year, but this one completely grabbed me by my heart, mind, and soul and I was entranced until the final page. Other cliche descriptions of novels include “unique” or “different,” but this goes beyond those terms. The author has told a story unlike any other, and I can ensure you that you’ve never read anything along this lines of this novel. Now that I’m done gushing, I will try to write a normal review. 

You will notice very early in the novel what a likable character Emerson is. It starts in her present, then flashes back to when she was ten years old, seventeen years old, and then back to the present. Saying she came from a troubled childhood and home doesn’t begin to scratch the surface when describing Emerson, but that all changed the day she met Mereki. He became her first friend and first love. She discovered her love of art and the depth in which she could love another person.

Back to the present, we meet an older Emerson and also, the yummy, adorable, sexy, caring Josh. Things did not work out as planned regarding her and Mereki’s plans for the future and her career as an artist. But upon walking into Sarah’s home one afternoon, and then meeting Josh, her desire to be an artist is reawakened. 

This is one of those novels that is extremely challenging to review without spoilers, so I’m going to quit while I’m ahead. However, my hat is off to author Kate Sterritt for not only creating a wonderfully romantic novel but one that completely shocked me. You won’t understand that until you read it, but I did not see the big surprise coming at all. Although heartbreaking, there is so much love and beauty to this novel. I cannot recommend this enough, and honestly I place this in my top 5 reads this year. Bravo the author and I cannot wait to read more from her in the future!

*Thanks to the author and Give Me Books Promotions for providing this ARC in exchange for an honest review!

Purchase Links
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU 
Also Available
FREE for a limited time!
 
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
Author Bio

 

Kate Sterritt lives in Sydney, Australia with her husband,
three young sons and highly energetic German Shorthaired Pointer puppy.

 

When she’s not madly juggling the logistics of soccer
trainings, play dates and volunteering at the school, she can be found at her
laptop, writing the types of novels she loves to read. Her characters are
inspired by her own experiences, blended with her imagination and a healthy
dose of wishful thinking.
Author Links
Leave a Reply

