The TBR Book Tag

tbr-tag

Amanda at Hanging with Amanda posted this earlier and I decided to join in on the fun! Here’s a little peek into what us book bloggers are reading!

How do you keep track of your TBR pile?

I keep a Google Sheets file where I log the title, author, request date, and source as soon as I get them. Whether reading for fun or a review request I’ll lose track if I don’t organize it all!

Is your TBR mostly print or ebook?

Mostly ebooks, which makes me sad because I love real books. I have few places that I review for that offer hardback and paperback and often authors will send me a physical copy after it’s gone to print, even if I reviewed it awhile back. An author friend told me the other day the ratio of ebook sales to physical book sales so I get it, but still love physical books.

How do you determine which book from your TBR to read next?

I add books to my TBR list according to when the review request was received or when I downloaded it, but also try to pay attention to publication dates. At the end of the day, though, I usually look over my list and pick whatever I’m in the mood for.

A book that’s been on your TBR list the longest?

once-and-future

“A Once and Future Love,” by Anne Kelleher has been on my list the longest. It popped up one day on a Reading Deals e-mail and it sounded interesting, but I’ve never read it because I’m so busy keeping up with current books and requests.

A book you recently added to your TBR?

forward

“Forward,” by J. Saman. We recently connected on Goodreads where she was looking for reviewers!

A book in your TBR strictly because of its beautiful cover?

a-little-luck

“A Little Luck, A Lot of Fate,”by Linn B. Halton

A book on your TBR you never plan on reading?

learning-love

“Learning Love” (Port Charlotte Series Book 2), by Alexis Jacobson but only because I didn’t realize at the time (not paying attention) that it was the second in a series. 

An unpublished book on your TBR that you’re excited for?

“I Liked My Life,” by Abby Fabiaschi. The premise is somewhat dark but I’m really drawn to this book for some reason!

A book on your TBR that basically everyone’s read but you?

cruel

“Cruel Beautiful World,” by Caroline Leavitt. It’s been on my Kindle for a month or so, but I haven’t gotten to it!

A book on your TBR that everyone recommends to you?

vegetarian

“The Vegetarian,” by Han Kang… Another book that’s supposed to be dark and somewhat disturbing, but is apparently an absolute must-read.

A book on Your TBR that you’re dying to read?

Cupcake Overload (Cupcakes Book 2) by [Lopez, Bethany]

Absolutely “Cupcake Overload,” by Bethany Lopez! I was crazy about “Always Room for Cupcakes” and luckily she sent me the next in the series the day after I reviewed it!

How many books are there on your Goodreads TBR shelf?

Only 29 but I don’t have time to put them all on my spreadsheet and then on Goodreads. According to my spreadsheet as of today, I have 81… I may be caught up by Christmas!

It’s tagging time now! I tag-

all of my book blogger pals!

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “The TBR Book Tag

Leave a Reply

